Worcester Goalkeeper Academy Awards 2017

After 2 terms of 28 weeks in total we have seen over 45 keepers come through our doors, all of which we have seen improve and develop as keepers. So tonight after the final session of the season we had our annual awards. All received the recognition they deserved, with afurther 6 special awards given to Star and Most Improved keepers for each category at the Academy.

The Most Improved Award went to the following keepers:

  • Noah Sayani
  • Matt Hatton 
  • Kyle Broderick

The Star Keeper Award is given to keepers with not just, talent, but with a willingness to learn and improve, as well as complete dedication. This season the award went to the following keeper:

  • Zak Watkins 
  • James Jaffrey 
  • Leia Carter

A big congratulations to all our winners and a big thank you too for all the keepers for their efforts.

A big thank you too to our coaching staff this term, who have supported this Academy, offering their time for free and above all, for developing these keepers into the players they are. 

Posted on Fri 19 May 2017, in Worcester Goalkeeper Academy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: